Planning Services

Responsibilities

We are a division of the Community Development Department. Our goal is to support our growing community through effective permit review and long range planning.

-Submit permits using the Online Permit Portal. If you have a question regarding submittal requirements, please call our main line at 831-884-1220 or email us at planning@cityofmarina.org.

-Planning Commission and Tree Committee meetings are held via Zoom. Please visit the Agenda Center for the most recent Zoom link. 

Contact Staff:

Guido Persicone, AICP, Director gpersicone@cityofmarina.org 831-884-1289

Christy Hopper, Planning Services Manager chopper@cityofmarina.org   831-884-1238

Alyson Hunter, AICP, Senior Planner ahunter@cityofmarina.org 831-884-1251

Nick McIlroy, Associate Planner  nmcilroy@cityofmarina.org   831-884-1217

Alec Barton, Contract Planner abarton@cityofmarina.org 831-884-1258

Karen Nitenson, Administrative Assistant II  knitenson@cityofmarina.org    831-884-1220